Moroccan Oil: Moisture Repair Shampoo & Conditioner

Moroccan Oil: Moisture Repair Shampoo & Conditioner

Moroccan Oil: Moisture Repair Shampoo and Conditioner

Moroccan Oil: Moisture Repair Shampoo and Conditioner

At approximately $40 CAD for the pair of 8.5 oz. bottles, this sulfate-phosphate, paraben-free shampoo and conditioner is absolutely amazing. I don’t think I’ve read a bad review on it yet, and this is definitely not going to be a bad review. It is recommended for chemical damage, although I don’t have dyed or permed hair so I cannot comment on that.

The Usage

Even though it is rather pricey, you only need a dime-nickel size (I’m saying that based on a Canadian dime or nickel, by the way!) depending on your hair length. If you don’t feel a big difference by using a sulfate free shampoo, shampoo your hair twice and it will definitely be more noticeable.

For those who like their hair to feel heavier, I highly recommend trying this out. I already have pretty thick hair so it makes it feel a bit too heavy for my liking. However, since I’ve been using it, I’ve needed less haircuts since my hair does not show damage as much as before (The type of damage my hair receives regularly is usually blow drying, light straightening with a T3 Straightener, or at minimum, weather damage).

The Packaging

The 8.5 oz. bottles have a snap shut closure, making it safe for travel. They are also available in 1L bottles with a pump, which would not travel as well, however, since so little product is required, filling travel sized bottles would still last you on a long trip.

The Results

Together, after the first wash or two, they add volume (whether you blow dry or air dry) and shine, increase hair strength and

Note: Since hair is dead protein, let’s consider it enhanced in strength, we shouldn’t fool ourselves thinking that damage can truly be undone, however, products can coat the damage so we notice it less

The Rating: A

This duo is an amazing team against damaged hair, when people say that a product “changed their life”, we usually know that they are exaggerating, but since I require less haircuts, I save money and time going for haircuts, so yes, my life, and my hair, have been changed by these products. Highly recommend!

Leave a Reply

